Undergraduate Students

David Cowles, B.S. Chemistry, SDSM&T (2008).
  • MD, Sanford School of Medicine, University of South Dakota (2012).

Tyler Earnest, B.S. Physics and Chemistry, SDSM&T (2008).
  • Physics graduate student, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (2008-present).

Leland Kruse
  • BS Applied Physics and Mathematics, Michigan Tech

Lester Lampert
  • BS Engineering Physics, UW-Platteville

Jacob Boschee
  • BS Physics/Computer Science, SDSM&T

Erik Kaitfors
  • BS Mechanical Engineering, SDSM&T

Dana Byram
  • BS Physics, SDSM&T

Michael Cowan
  • BS Physics/Computer Science, SDSM&T

Research assistantships are available, contact Steve Smith for more information.

Nano Science and Engineering PhD Program
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
501 E. St. Joseph St, Rapid City, SD, 57701
Nano SE PhD Info   Tel: 605-394-5268